Diy builder looking for sponsor

U

User 35026

Hi I'm new to your guys Discord and things. I've been looking at the the motion rig build page, and it says you need a sponsor to become a new member. I've been building a rig for some time now with multiple design fails. So Im trying to move on to your ( the sfx-100/opensfx design) diy design. I'm just a little confused about the controller board part. it's not really clear on that part. I can't really tell if that takes the place of say a "thanos" card. I so hope it does cuz the cost of that thing is a little high. I have 5 80st motors and 4 aasd15 drivers as of yet
( acquiring more parts everyday) and you know I need to join this anyway and you know show my support and monetary support and things like that so I'm really looking for someone to sponsor me so I can continue with my DIY build and participate in you guys's leagues and things
Thank you

U

User 22939

User 35026
In short words : yes the SFX-motion controller (based on a Arduino Leonardo and using firmware developed by Saxxon) takes place of other controler like "Th...os" (which is btw. a word / name typically not really liked to be said (written) by SFX-100 users). Only thing which is clear SFX-firmware runs just with Simfeedback (SFB) software. Same like other motion controllers also limited on usage with specific software.

Regarding sponsor this is something you should read in something deeper. Searching for sponsr is more likely to be successful if you have come to stage where you finished your actuator build and easier if you make some pictures + documentation on your DIY work while build is created. This is possible because Simfeedback is available with free license at any point which can be used to intially test actuator build as also check whole assembled motion rig already,